top of page

Urban Exploration: Swift Meat Packing Plant in Fort Worth, TX

The Swift Meat Packing Plant in Fort Worth, TX, sits next to the historic stockyards. The plant was opened in 1907 and remained in operation until 1971. A few years after the plant was shut down, a couple fires broke loose on the property causing extensive damage. A wrecking crew attempted to knock down the structures back in the day, but the steel strong buildings were too difficult for deomlition crews to take down. The site was actually used as a tv show set in 2007 and was featured on the hit tv show Prison Break. Today the ruins sit with urban art covering the walls and a desire to explore by local urban explorers.

This was actually my first real experience doing some serious urban exploring, and I must say, I enjoyed myself way too much! I went with my lovely girlfriend and a friend. I must admit, it was quite easy getting into the property. Check out the photos to see what we were able to experience!

Here's a link to the photos: Click Here


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page